swaptuta.blogg.se

Windows 7 taskbar looks old
Windows 7 taskbar looks old





windows 7 taskbar looks old

After a while you get used to the position, which allows you to locate an icon quicker than in Vista or XP. I also found that pinning icons to the taskbar has one big advantage: The relative position of the application in the taskbar always stays the same. I am sure that ISVs will find many helpful ways to make use of this function and I believe that this will turn out to be a killer feature in the long run. I find myself using this feature all day. You can also pin documents to the Jumplist. Also useful, the Word icon displays the last documents opened. For example, you can pin folders to the Windows Explorer icon, which allows you to jump to a particular directory very quickly. I hopelessly underestimated the value of the Jumplists at first. The new feature I like most is the Jumplists (right click on an icon on the taskbar). Let’s start with what I like about the Windows 7 taskbar.







Windows 7 taskbar looks old